Today marks my one thousandth post in this blog. I am shocked and amazed that it has arrived this quickly. I started this blog for our gallery in 2010, and posted sporadically. When I had a thought I posted. It wasn’t regular nor profound, simply something to do when the thought struck me. A couple years ago I decided I wanted to blog more, have more of an online presence, and maybe find out what I had to say. I had no idea if anyone would listen, or read, or even comment. So I began writing a post everyday. Some days I knew exactly what I would say and other days came up empty.  The strange part is that my most read posts aren’t always my favorites or the ones I think people will read. Goes to show you that you never know what will strike a cord with people and what will make them think. 

There are months where I have written ahead in order to not miss a day. When I travel I try to make sure I am ahead in case technology does not work where I am going…technology is not always my friend. There are pictures I took years ago that just now end up in a post. There are funny things I see that I know will end up in a post tomorrow. I am always on the look out for the unusual, the funny, the inventive, and the things that make me think. I hope as my readers you enjoy that about my blog and will continue to keep reading. 

Thank you for your support and encouragement. I read every comment and appreciate every word you share. Thank you for reading, for ‘liking’ for sharing and tweeting out my thoughts and ideas. I am an old dog who had to learn this new trick called blogging. I wasn’t sure if I had anything to say, yet I found out that I did and people are reading. I was at a business lunch the other day and someone commented on my blog, told me they read it every day and appreciated my positivity (their word). I had no idea they read it and we talked for a bit about blogging. 

I have learned that we all have a voice if we choose to exercise it. We all have something to say that people need to hear, especially if it makes them think about how to be a better version of themselves. So I will keep posting, please keep reading, enjoying the thinking. 

