Inspiration: Experience is Like Peanut Butter

  

Peanut butter is one of those foods that tastes good on everything. Here you see the jar I finished recently…and there was already a new full jar in our pantry when I finished this one. Peanut butter is versatile, filling, fun and brings a smile to my  face every time I eat it. 

When I was a kid I ate a peanut butter and jelly sandwich almost every day for lunch. When I was out of college and very broke, I definitely stayed alive due to peanut butter. Now I still eat PB&Js and enjoy spreading the joy on chocolate and other yummy foods. Peanut butter seems to be one of those all American foods. It bridges the gap between generations, broke days and hungry people. In this empty jar I see many a satisfied tummy and hours of fun munching. In this world where people are borderline addicted to technology, it’s nice to know that simple things like peanut butter still makes things happen. It is kind of the caulk between being broke and hungry and bored and tastey. It helps fill in the gaps when nothing else will satisfy. 

When I work with younger generations, I think of peanut butter. My experiences in my life serve as peanut butter to the next generation. My stories and expertise allow me to spread wisdom and help those still climbing the corporate ladder. They come hungry for the voice of experience and my life’s adventures allow me to serve up the information they need. Like peanut butter I can help bridge the gap between what they have now and where they want to go in the future. 

How are you spreading the wisdom of your expereinced with the next generation? How are you making the world better by filling in the gaps for those traveling the road of success. Experience is like peanut butter…spread it liberally, share it often, and enjoy the smiles it brings. 

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

