Inspiration: While You Have the Time

  
Time is a relative term. It depends upon where you are as to what time it really is…this group of clocks reminded me of that. No matter where you are in life – what stage, what age, what location…time is a relative concept. We all have it, we all use it, we all could use more of it.

When I was a child summer days seemed to be a week long. We played outdoors, ate lunch while swinging in a tree, then as it got dark we knew we had to go home for dinner. As a teenager I waited all week for the weekend to have fun and be with my friends. When I was in my twenties I thought long and hard, and struggled to figure out who I was and what I REALLY believed enough to fight for. And as more decades have passed than I can believe, I look back and see that I spent a lot of time, wasted a lot of time, and invested time in a whole variety of ways. Time passes quickly…too quickly. 

Today’s message is a simple one. I dare you to take a long hard look at how you spend your time…and is that “spend” really getting you what you want or where you want to be in your life? You might be busy, you might be important, you might be popular…and yet is how you are spending your time creating for you a sustainable life? On your death bed, when you face the fact that you might not have anymore time…will you be pleased with how you spent your time? If not, make the change now…while you have the time!

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

