Inspiration: Walk Proudly

  
Here is yet another collection – antique shoe molds make up this display. I really enjoyed seeing the small children’s shoes. I had never seen a children’s mold until I saw this one. I wonder how many pairs of shoes were created with all these…and where did the proud owner’s walk? I wonder what adventures they must have had. Isn’t it amazing what a simple display can elicit?

I’ve spent the last week showing examples of different ways people display their collections. Once I thought about this topic, I was amazed how many different things I was able to see and enjoy. I was also amazed at the variety of things people collect. The world is full of such interesting ‘stuff’. Just when you think you have seen it all, something different pops up and intrigues you. The saying goes that there is nothing new under the sun…I’m not so sure about that one. I seem to see new and different stuff all the time, like a children’s shoe mold. Ok, it is not new, but it was new to me. 

What about you? What did you see that was new today? Did you even notice anything new? Maybe there is new in your world, you just missed it. Take time today to look for something ‘new’, even if it is old…enjoy the variety and appreciate the things it makes you think about. If we never see ‘new’ then how will we ever get new ideas? Like the people who wore the shoes made with these molds, walk proudly through your world and experience all it has to offer. 

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

