Inspiration: Too Many to Count – Yet How to Enjoy

    
My Dad has collected cork screws and bottle toppers from all over the world. Some are metal, some are plastic, some are hand carved and others are rather tacky. There are over fifty and they sat in a box in the basement for many, many years. I wanted to enjoy them, but I did not have a place to use them on bottles or in a bar area. So I put them in this glass jar and display them in our kitchen. As people gather this display gives us fun topics to discuss and always brings up funny stories. 

I’m sure you have trinkets or buttons or other times you have collected over the years. You want to enjoy them, but not dust them. I encourage you to buy a jar with a lid (I got mine for $12) and put them all inside. You can see them, enjoy them, move them around…and only have to dust the jar. It brings the stories into our everyday world, and let’s us share the joy of my Dad’s collection. 

It’s time to clean out those basement boxes and combine the stuff into enjoyable displays. We live in a fast paced, whirlwind world where people and time are washed away faster than we can count. We type and text and post and chat, and forget to enjoy the history and intricate elements of our past. I’m not advocating lots so stuff. I’m advocating enjoying the stuff you have in a new and contained way, so the people around you can enjoy it as well. Friends always learn more about us when we tell them about our stuff. Share it, store it, enjoy it…

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

