We had two inches of snow this week. I had fun walking around and taking pictures of the beauty. This is Blue, he sits at the top of our driveway and welcomes people to our home. I love hat during the bad weather his flag was flying high!

As I saw the flag flying, it made me think of the times in my world when I have had to be the one waving the flag because others are discouraged, hopeless, confused, or just wandering in the cold. People need someone to be enthusiastic, to let them know that things can and will get better. We all need to know that there is hope for a better future. We all need to know that someone has a vision for how things can be…and how to get there. 

What about you? Are you the one who has the vision and is waving the flag for others to follow? I think there are times in all of our lives where we need to wave the flag, be enthusiastic, be the one who is excited about where things are going. And sometimes that takes mustering the courage to be the one in the lead. Waving the flag means you believe, you think others should believe, and you are willing to keep waving the flag when others doubt or criticize. 

Now may be the time for you to wave the flag. Now may be the time for you to be enthusiastic about your future and your idea, and share that vision and idea with others. I encourage you today to examine your world to see if this is the time when you need to raise your hand and wave your flag proudly. 

