Inspiration: Take a Load Off

  
I talked to a colleague today, and wished her a happy new year. Her response startled me. She said, ” I am so overwhelmed already that I can’t remember the holidays at all. I don’t know how I am going to survive this year.” Ouch! Her reality has come crashing down…and it’s only day 13. I am sending this shot out to her…it’s time to take a load off. Time to take a break and let the crash pass you by. That sounds easy when you read it in a blog, and yet hard to do each and every day. I post this picture so we can realize that unless we take the load and put it aside – even if only for a few consecutive minutes – our world really will explode. 

Our bodies were not designed to endure unending stress and strain…extended unbearable hardship will make things fall apart. Sleep doesn’t happen, stress eating begins, anger, frustration, pain, anguish, nightmares, digestive issues……all sorts of bad things begin to invade our bodies. Everyone can take ten minutes and leave the load behind. A solid ten minutes of peace can make the other twenty-three hours and fifty minutes bearable. 

So I encourage you today to take ten minutes and take a load off. Do it for yourself, do it for your family, do it for your sanity…whatever you need to put down, just do it. 

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

