Inspiration 347: Old Dogs & New Tricks

  
Today I was reminded of how great technology can be. My husband and I were driving back from our favorite antique/flea market and had to pick up an item for my Dad. We both had in our minds the best way to get from point A to point B. To check if there were any accidents, I mapped the best route…and was surprised. Both of us were wrong…there was a better way. Many thanks to the perosn who invited the GPS, they saved us an hour in traffic today.

In what you are going to do today, there might be a better way. I was reminded by the GPS today, by technology, by instantaneous information…that there is always a better way. I was reminded today that I may NOT know the best answer, and I can save myself a lot of headaches by being open to a new way of looking at things. I was reminded today that technology is my friend and will add value to my world if I am open to using it. I learned today that you can teach an old dog new tricks…and save an hour in the process. 

What could you do better today by leveraging technology? Think of yourself as the old dog, and technology as the new trick…put it to work for you today to make your world a better, faster, kinder place. 

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

