Inspiration 340: Stop, Look, Absorb

  
This beautiful woman is waiting for her coffee at the Starbucks in Kyoto, Japan. We were walking down the street and I actually stopped in my tracks when I saw her in the doorway. I quickly snapped this shot and was thankful for the inventor of the camera in my phone. 

There is so much I can say about this one- the color of her kimono, the contrast of it against the other people sitting in the window, the bright lights of the Starbucks sign right a over her head- such a fortunate moment for me to capture. Yellow is my favorite color, so to see such a beautiful example of the gentle spirit of an ancient culture against a symbol of innovation and capitalism…wow!

I encourage you to stop and capture that moment today. You know the one that you see and hope to never forget…stop, look, absorb, take a picture.  Savor the beauty or excitement that moment creates…and be thankful for progress and innovation. 

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

