Bigun’s is known throughout Georgia as one of the best barbeque joints in the state. Here you can see three bottles of their special sauce…and the “sure-nuff” hot is indeed HOT! It can clear any set of sinuses in the first serving. My husband is a self-proclaimed “foodie” and he savored the Redneck Lasagna…yes, that is correct…redneck lasagna. It includes a combination of bbq pork, brunswick stew, and the southern favorite macaroni and cheese. To quote my hubby, “It was frickin’ AWESOME!” Worth ANY trip to North Georgia to savor this dish. 

Why bring this up in a blog about inspiration? As my mate was eating it – making yummy sounds and generally telling us bite by bite how much he was enjoying his portion of redneck lasagna – it made me think. What do people say when they are done interacting with me? Is it praise, it is criticism? Or is it  something  in between? It made me think about the concept of personal brand…when people see me, what comes to mind? What words would they use to describe my skills, talents, personality, and the way I treat people? 

What comes to mind when people hear your name? Are the words they use to describe you the ones you would want them to use? Only you can control your brand. You shape that “brand” with every interaction, every word, every idea, every piece of work you create. You stand for something, so what is it? And do you have the courage to find out? I hope you have people around you that will tell you the truth and not just validate your own opinion of yourself and your work. I encourage you today to find those who will tell you about your personal brand in a caring and honest fashion. I dare you to be the redneck lasagna of your world – some combination of awesome and yummy…smothered in special sauce!

