Travel is like gymnastics, it’s all about the landing. The prep is important, and the execution really matters, but all that effort will mean nothing if you can’t nail the landing. Here you can see my plane touch down…and might imagine hundreds of people heaving an internal sigh of relief that we were safe and on the ground. 

When I looked out my window and saw the colors and blurrs that were our safe landing, I thought of my own life landings. I live in Georgia. I grew up in Illinois – in a suburb about 20 miles west of Chicago. I joke that I am a half breed – raised in the North by two Southerns…I ate grits and cheered for The Bears! I would never in a million years growing up have imagined that I would end up in the South, let alone rural north Georgia…yet I can’t imagine living anywhere else. I am truly satisfied with where I live, not that some things couldn’t change, and yet I love pulling up my driveway at the end of my travels. 

What about you? Do you like where you have landed? Are you content in where you live and the choices that got you there? I hope so. And if not, then what are you doing about it? Are you a victim, are you procrastinating, are you making excuses or blaming others…or are you in denial? We are in life where we have chosen to be, like it or not….YOU are where you have chosen to be. So either embrace it and enjoy where you have landed, or change something. Instead of being a passenger hoping that the pilot nails the landing, be like the gymnast who practices over and over the same thing until they get it right EVERY time. Cherish where you have landed like this half breed or change something so you land somewhere else!

