Inspiration 183: The Electric Pink Poodle

  
This is a seasonal decoration one of my friends received as a gift. It will sit on her porch this Christmas to help usher in the holidays. It’s pink, it’s a poodle, and it lights up. Her sister saw it and knew she had to have it…when I saw it, I had to agreed. I know her so well, I knew it was perfect for her. 

What do people see that remind them of you? What about you is so distinctive that your friends and family KNOW something was meant for you when they see it? I ask that question because each of us is unique in what we like, what speaks to us, and how we express our individuality. But do people REALLY know us that well? Do we allow them into our world, and if yes, to what level? They might know our favorite color, but do they know why it is our favorite color? They might know what is our favorite food, but do they know how that food makes you feel when you eat it?

Knowing about someone is different that truly knowing someone. I think of all my friends – I know ABOUT most of them and truly know only a hand full. Today I encourage you to allow the people who care about you to truly know you..let the electric, pink poodle in you shine!

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

