We’ve all had them, we’ve all survived them…those days when nothing, absolutely nothing goes right. From morning until night the day gets worse and worse. For me today was one of those days. Technology, finances, work, home, traffic, food…everything seemed to be against me today. Ugh! I would type other words, but I want this blog to be rated “G”! So UGH is what I type to exude all my frustration into three letters….UGH!

And yet I am typing this, I’m still alive, still breathing, and the earth still revolves around the Sun. The elements of life were against me today, and yet – to quote Scarlett O’Hara – tomorrow is another day. After all these years, I know that tomorrow can only get better…because there is not much more room for worse! So I type this and send it out into the bits and bites of the world wide web…hoping that by sharing my terrible, horrible, no good day with you, you can appreciate how well your day went. 

When people call me and leave a message they hear a positive thought, “No matter what is happening in your world today, remember a day above ground is a good day.” I believe that, and days like today make me practice what I preach…a day above ground is a good day.

