Inspiration 93: Is Your Wagon Full?

color024.sJPG_950_2000_0_75_0_50_50.sJPG

Sometimes at the end of the day I feel like I have not accomplished much. I moved emails from one folder to another, sent messages and arranged things…but what did I acutally accomplish? Do you ever feel that way?

I saw this old photo and it reminded me how far away from a solid day’s work I often feel. This man has no doubt of what got accomplished – his wagon is full and he is moving it forward. I often feel as if my wagon is not only empty, but stays that way from week to week. 

If your work or life involves a lot of email or computer interactions, I would encourage you to do something today to fill your wagon. Produce something, create something, fill something, accomplish some physical task. Then stand back and admire your hard work. There is great personal satisfaction in a job well done…I just inspired myself to go do some yard work!

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

