Inspiration 81: Pause for Beauty

This is the floor outside the trains at the Orlando Airport. I have stepped on this beautiful mosaic many times never bothering to look down and enjoy the beauty. Am I too busy to look down? Am I focused on getting to my destination? Am I worried about being distracted and getting lost? It could be some combination of all of those reasons. 

When I took this picture people stopped and stared at me, then looked at what I was looking at, probably wondering what I was doing. Because I had stopped walking to look at the floor, people stopped to look the floor. Then they briefly thought…then kept walking. My actions made them pause and enjoy the colorful work of a creative person. 

Be the trendsetter today. Stop and enjoy something beautiful no matter who is around. Maybe your pause for beauty will make them pause for beauty… and wouldn’t the world be a better place if we all paused for beauty more often. 



What do you think - write your thoughts here!

