IMG_0115

I know charm bracelets are a big deal right now – they are all over the mall jewelry stores and in every department store jewelry case. This is my version of a charm bracelet. I have a letter on it to signify the first name of each of my nieces, nephews and my step daughter. I also had a charm created for those who are married – and getting married soon. Each family of children has a different look – typewriter keys for one set of kids, and letter styles for other families. I found the charms and bracelet on Etsy.

I use this as a prayer reminder. When I wear it, it reminds me to pray for them – for their future, their dreams, their hopes, and their safety. I believe prayer changes things and prepares the way for God to move on their behalf.

Who do you care for that could use your prayer today?

