Sweet Sixteen and counting…

Holy Cow! Only sixteen days until the show. I completed several smaller, unframed pieces this evening – they are now drying in Kevin’s book press. It is SOOO awesome to have the right tools at the right time and to be able to walk upstairs and shut the door to the studio. No need to clean up, I will be back down there tomorrow night!

Speaking of tomorrow night, I am going to be visited by a photographer with the Cherokee Ledger. They are featuring myself and another artist from Cherokee County in their weekend edition. The reporter interviewed me yesterday and she wants some candid shots of my in the studio creating work. So tomorrow at 5:30 the photographer will be here snapping away. I’ll keep you posted on the publish date of the article.

Mom finished all the table skirts and they look FABULOUS! They really make the booth look finished and sophisticated. Dad is cleaning up some display items and working on business card holders. I finished the calligraphy on the holders this evening, so now they need to set for about a week before we seal the wood. I also completed a small piece for the Atlanta Children’s Shelter. A portion of my profits will be donated to the shelter, so I made a piece to display in the booth to let people know. I also will have information in case anyone wants to find out more.

As you can tell the little pieces are coming together. The lights will hopefully be here soon. I also ordered a custom frame for a special round piece I completed over the weekend. I was going to sell it unframed, but when I saw how it turned out – man, it needs an awesome frame…hence the order. There are LOTs more jots and diddles that need to be put into place, so the next sixteen days are going to go FAST. Stay tuned…

What do you think - write your thoughts here!

